Sunday, June 7, 2020

RIGEL PARLOUR HAIR SALON (SINGAPORE) | DO NOT GO!! | HONEST REVIEW

Hello my beautiful people, its me again and I am back with another honest review! You know by now that i love to share my honest opinions whenever I try something new or have something exciting to talk about. Today, I want to give my honest opinion on Rigel Parlour Hair Salon. They are located at Bugis Cube. 

I booked an appointment for hair dye, hair perm and hair cut. Initially I was concern if i can do perm and dye at the same time because it sounds very damaging to my hair. I consulted the in-charge regarding my concern and he said I could add in Keratin Treatment to protect my hair and I would be able to do perm and dye at the same time. In addition, he emphasised that they are trained from Korea and the products they use are all Korea technology. 

I totally give him my trust and let him handle my perm and color. I showed him the kind of curl i would like to achieve (picture below): 



And he said this is Korean Wave Perm. He would give me this effect. OK. Korean Wave Perm it is! He went ahead to perm my hair after my Keratin Treatment. 

Perming my hair 

The duration of the perm took 30minutes? Honestly its been 8 years since i do permanent curl on my hair so i'm not really sure of the technology now and he told me the process of perming is much faster than 8 years ago. 

He moved on to color my hair afterwards. I totally trust him with his color suggestion and agreed to getting a green undertone hair color. Normally I go for brown because it compliments my skin the most but he said this greenish color would give me a WOW effect. 

Washed my hair and starting blow dry. I was really eager to see the final result but as the person continued to blow dry, my mind started getting a lot of question marks. I honestly don't see much curls. The hair dresser also kept twirling my hair so that it stays curled. Honestly, if the perm is perfect, you wouldn't need to keep twirling. 

When my hair was done, I looked at myself in the mirror and I was just..... " W T F " in my mind because I really couldn't see a proper curl. And i know for sure my hair would go straight just two weeks time. I have naturally very straight and fine hair which i also share to the in-charged and he ensure me that their 'KOREAN TECHNOLOGY' will make it last for more than 3 months. 

I told him the perm is not obvious at all and it looks rather ugly and asked him 'so how?'. He told me to give it one week and see. I was already very unhappy with the result. If they had not charge me with the perming cost, i would just take it and see them as being professional. 

I spent a total of SGD254. It includes: Keratin Treatment + Dye + Perm + Free Cut. FYI the free cut was just a few snips and that's it. 

MY HAIR ON DAY 1: 






For God's sake my curls don't even look like a curl on Day 1. It just looks as normal as it is. Not to mention also I actually don't really like the hair color. Its just not my style. But partially me to blame because I saw the color sample and i agreed to it, trusting the hair dresser's taste. 

And so i've wasted SGD 250 on a shitty treatment like this. My hair still looks frizzy even after Keratin Treatment. 

If you have been following me for a very long time, you would know the last time I did a bad review was years back on Apujeong Salon (which I have not visited since). You can read it here

I'm regretting this so much I think its still the safest to stick back with Pro Trim at Jem. I have been doing my hair cuts with them since the bad experience with Apujeong and Pro Trim never disappoints. In addition, my friend Teddy is working as a hairstylist in that outlet and his hair cut is amazing. My friend did her hair perming with him and it lasted her for more than 8 months. 

Now i have to suck my thumb and wait patiently for two months before i can re-dye my hair. Honestly at this exact moment while writing this, my hair is basically 'straight' and frizzy. Also, my scalp is feeling itchy and i have a slight burning sensation at some parts of my scalp now. 

I wanted to share their IG profile with you all here as well and i just realised they have blocked me on IG !!! WHAT........? This is very unprofessional. No compensation and not even an apology. This is very unethical.  



I have been blocked and this is very unprofessional. SUCH A SHAME!!! 

Please do not engage in their services. They were so confident with their treatment and technologies and training background and yet they can't handle a negative review with professionalism. I have give you my warning. 

That is all for my honest review today and hopefully the next time when i do another honest review, it would be something that is exciting and happy. 

Till then... xx 



27 comments:

  1. They are a scam. I went in march 2019 and I wrote google review cos they blocked me on all social platforms. I wasnt the only one. lots of others chimed in to share their horrible experiences there. They did something to their google location such that my old review was attached to some random salon in ang mo kio. Just readded my review to their google review because i cannot believe they r still in operations!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. omg how could they! :( i wish more people know about this.

      Delete
  2. 100% true! I would have read your comment before I get my hair done by them. They literally killed my hair. Expensive and worthless.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hey thanks for your review. I would have gone to them today for their promo. But I decided not to after ur experience!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You are so lucky ! Yeap there are better places to go than this :)

      Delete
  4. Thanks for your honest helpful review! Was researching if they are worth going! Omg so scary

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hello there! Do you have any other affordable hair salons for rebonding/perm? :) I was about to visit their salon too!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hello there! Do you have any other affordable hair salons for rebonding/perm? :) I was about to visit their salon too!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I went there recently too. Should have seen this post earlier. :( It was so bad, worst salon I have been to. Oh I even have a bunch of hair that was burnt at the tip.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Hi All, is Keolleo Bar By Rigel Parlour same as RIGEL PARLOUR HAIR SALON, at Bugis too?
    Add: 470 North Bridge Road, #03-15, Bugis Cube 188735 Singapore , their website: http://www.rigelparlour.sg
    I recently book an appointment with them on coming weekend, appreciate if you can share please, TQVM.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes they are the same. They change the name becos of too many bad reviews under Rigel Parlour alr. And they think that by changing to a new name, ppl won’t be able to find all those bad reviews as they start afresh. 😂 So silly of them to think that way!

      Delete
  9. hi girls. i had a horrible experience today. the hairstylist insisted to trim my hair instead of letting me choose what hairstyle i really want. after the hair color was done, he trimmed 2 inches of my hair, then straight away payment. so disappointing!

    i was really looking forward to a short bob, but he told me, i will look fat in it. i had bob cut all the time, and got no problems. im not going back there.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. he was rushing all the time. felt like he dont value me, cos ok i only pay $78 and didnt get the keratin treatment. but the entire service i received was so poor!!!! beware girls!!

      Delete
    2. I feel so bad for you !!! :(

      Delete
  10. Yes they are the same. They change the name becouse of too many bad reviews under Rigel Parlour alr.
    stylist not professional no knowledge, dont even bother to try. such a disappointment.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I have the same experience at that shitty rigelparlour and paid a lot and the worst thing is i have waited for 8hrs to finished my hair dye and keratin could you imagine? Worst salon ever… should investigate that salon actually they cheat so much customer

    ReplyDelete
  12. I had a perm a 2 weeks ago at the 3rd floor salon and they RUINED my hair. I looked like a have a matted dog on my head! When I asked for a redress, the staff argued and screamed at me like as if it was not their mistake and I was not a paying customer! When I was getting my hair "fixed", I met more women in the salon who were also getting their hair redone...

    After the redress, my hair is no longer matted but it was dry and stiff. One of the staff from the 2nd floor salon offered to do another round of treatment to soften it. My hair is slightly better although still very dry.

    NOTE: Rigel Parlous, Red Team Salon, Keolleobar, Keolleo Glam and Le Coiffure Corner seems to be under one management. Stay away if you have at least an ounce of love for your hair!

    ReplyDelete
  13. They use cheap China products. Rigel, keolleobar, keolleo Glam & Le Coffiffure corner belongs to the same boss. The boss is shitty and used cheap products, miserable bad to his staffs too. Fake lucky draw online to bring in more followers. Beware of his shitty scam. Always use promotional packages to cheat customers. No returned customers.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Thank you for your review 🙏🙏🙏🙏

    ReplyDelete
  15. Oh my god. I did a perm and was told it would last 3-6 months but it was gone after one hair wash after 2 days!!! I am soooo pissed now!!! Went there to complain and the stylist insisted that because I dont know how to blowdry and curl it. So they washed my hair and said if it is wavy means its not their problem. Wtf if I need to blowdry 30 mins and twist my hair every damn time then why the hell did I go for perming???

    ReplyDelete
  16. So glad I found this!! I actually did a perm with them in March 2019. Booked an appointment but waited outside for ages with no one acknowledging me. I can't remember how much I spent but the perm was a mess, curls were in different directions LOL. Also had 2-3 staff working on my hair, keep twirling my hair (exactly like what was written in this blog post). At the end of the session, one of the staff made me purchase a $38 hair lotion which he claimed helps maintain the curls (my first time doing perm so i trusted him and $38 is quite reasonable i guess). but turns out the hair lotion is weird as heck, totally glue texture and when it dries up, really looks like harden glue (with legit white residue stuck on your hair) LOL feels like I paid $38 for glue.... so I threw the bottle away. They also creepily asked me "You should recommend us to who~?" hoping I will answer "My friends" LOLOL pls I won't even recommend my worst enemy. Had a mini break-down at the toilet near the salon cause the curls were horrible, hair ends all dried and chao da... curls looked very old-fashioned too �� Spent months with my hair tied up so I don't have to see my ugly hair ��

    ReplyDelete
  17. Thank you for sharing on your hair treatment experience so more can be aware! Thumbs up*

    ReplyDelete
  18. Thank you so much for sharing! You saved our lives! I've shared your post on google review (giving it a five star) just so no one falls into their traps. Sincerely grateful!!!

    ReplyDelete
  19. Exactly the same, treatment like crap because I was offered half rebond for a lower price and staffs seems to be arguing and treating me like I owe them money. I did perm + color + recommended cut is needed to perm (they say professional cut lol not) just a few snips here and there (no layer like initially agreed for the wave perm) cut to rebond to perm to color and insist no treatment until I show them a msg that state there is treatment inclusive. Reluctantly gave me a keratin treatment but damn what a mess. My curls don’t stay, my hair color don’t look even. This is the 2nd day, I was advised not to wash hair for 2 days. 1st day already start to lose the curls. They are bad at perming, they twist and twirl my hair to make sure the hair curls like their products and their 30mins perm was not sufficient. Their technique is super bad and have the cheek to tell me after doing so many harsh work done on my hair that there is no treatment until I show the initial agreement. This salon is shady af

    ReplyDelete
  20. They Should also know the Marking Scheme of the Upcoming Karnataka SSLC Exam 2022, Students who are Searching for Karnataka SSLC Question Paper 2022 can Find the Complete list of Subject Wise Annual, Supplementary & Model Question Paper of both New & Old Syllabus here. Karnataka Question Paper for SSLC Karnataka SSLC Model Paper 2022 the Purpose of Providing help to the Board Students. Through This Paper they are able to get aware the type of Questions asked in the Board Exam. While Preparing this Karnataka SSLC Question Paper 2022 some help have been taken from Previous Board Paper to Practice More, you can take help from Kar SSLC Sample Paper 2022

    ReplyDelete
  21. hello babes 🤍 I went there to get my hair curl which was only a soft curl and one of their stylist told me curl won’t look good on me because I’ll look like an auntie .. my hair wasn’t that short you know , it’s below shoulder length like that . I was very offended about it , cause that’s not how you treat a customer you know .. they asked me to do rebonding/ treatment and I go for it . First look after my hair is done was wonderful but after 1-2 weeks my hair was back to the way it was !! IM DISAPPOINTED, I spent $166 for ntg ?!! Told them I wanted a refund , they completely ignored me and refuse to reply on WhatsApp too !! I should have check the salon reviews properly before gg , cause I saw their ig and google reviews.. all was positive so I didn’t think too much but reality this is what I get .. HAIS :)

    ReplyDelete